Bakersfield Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee

The Bakersfield Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee (BCCPAC) was started in 1999, and is the Greater Bakersfield Chamber of Commerce’s political action committee. BCCPAC is committed to endorsing and funding business-friendly candidates for office.

Each election cycle, candidates are invited to apply for potential endorsements. All candidates are then interviewed to determine their knowledge, understanding and support for a strong economy and business issues. BCCPAC may also support issues with funding.

All PAC funds are separate from funds of the Greater Bakersfield Chamber of Commerce. BCCPAC has a separate governing board, which does include some representation from the Chamber’s Board of Directors. The Bakersfield Chamber’s Political Action Committee is a state and local PAC.

BCCPAC’s Governing Board

Keith Brice, Mid State Development Corporation

Derek Abbott, Tejon Ranch Company
Don Bynum, Temblor Brewing Company
Gregory Bynum, Gregory D. Bynum & Associates
Sheryl Chalupa, Goodwill Industries of South Central California
Kristen Doud, Pacific Gas & Electric Company
Chris Frank, retired executive
Chad Hathaway, Hathaway LLC
Darlene Mohlke, Castle & Cooke California, Inc.
Carla Musser, Chevron
Pritesh Patel, Valley Republic Bank